Website in DE

case study

findea

company building
venture management
Growth hacking
innovation consulting
project management
UX/UI-Design
IT-Architecture
IT-Development
Digital Marketing
Growth hacking

STARTING POINT

Raiffeisen Landesbank Oberösterreich has a very extensive (analogue) network from which Raiffeisen customers in particular benefit. Raiffeisen had the idea to make this network available digitally to a larger target group and to develop a business model from it.
Development of a digital business network
V_labs V

V_LABS APPROACH

V_labs supported Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich in validating and sharpening the problem and idea. In the course of several design sprints, prototypes were developed and validated with potential customers. Based on very positive feedback, it was decided to implement the concept.Consequently, V_labs implemented findea together with RLB Oberösterreich, outside the group structures, as an own start-up. Within 6 months, a first version of the digital platform was developed. In cooperation with the RLB project team, we were able to bring all our competences into the project: From the development of CI/CD and brand to UX/UI design, IT development, conception of the digital service and business model to extensive online and offline marketing. The launch of the platform took place in stages: First in-house within the RLB, then it was opened to all the Raiffeisen banks in Upper Austria. In this phase, already more than 2,000 users were on-boarded. Since December 2021, we have been addressing the third-party market and are pleased about the very rapid user growth!

What is findea all about?

At findea, everything revolves around solving challenges - challenges in the users' everyday work. No matter if a user is looking for a special IT tool, a tax advisor or new approaches for job interviews: Other findea users like to share their insights and earn coins for it. Almost every challenge receives several high-quality answers within hours.

result

A digital solution that addresses the gap between social media, intranet and knowledge management

A successful launch with many active users from day 1 and strong user growth in succession

An independent business model in the form of Enterprise Sales SAAS- independent from existing company structures

Successful rollout to all Raiffeisen banks in Upper Austria & opening to all companies throughout Austria

Establishment of an own team around the corporate start-up findea

more case studies

Website in EN

case study

findea

company building
venture management
Growth hacking
innovation consulting
project management
UX/UI-Design
IT-Architecture
IT-Development
Digital Marketing
Growth hacking

Ausgangslage

Die Raiffeisen Landesbank Oberösterreich verfügt über ein sehr umfangreiches (analoges) Netzwerk, von welchem insbesondere die Kunden von Raiffeisen laufend profitieren. Raiffeisen hatte die Idee, dieses Netzwerk auch digital einer größeren Zielgruppe zur Verfügung zu stellen und daraus ein Geschäftsmodell zu entwickeln.
Aufbau eines digitalen Wirtschaftsnetzwerkes
V_labs V

V_labs ansatz

V_labs unterstützte die Raiffeisenlandesbank Oberösterreich zuerst in der Validierung und Schärfung von Problemstellung und Idee. Im Rahmen mehrerer Design Sprints wurden Prototypen entwickelt und mit potenziellen Kunden validiert. Aufgrund des positiven Feedbacks wurde entschieden, das Konzept umzusetzen. Folglich setzte V_labs findea gemeinsam mit der RLB Oberösterreich, außerhalb der Konzernstrukturen, als eigenes Startup um. Innerhalb von 6 Monaten wurde eine Erstversion der digitalen Plattform entwickelt. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem RLB Team durften wir alle unsere Kompetenzen in das Projekt einbringen: Von der Entwicklung von CI/CD und Brand über UX/UI-Design, IT-Entwicklung, Konzeption des digitalen Services und Geschäftsmodell, bis hin zu umfangreichem online und offline Marketing. Der Launch der Plattform erfolgte gestuft: Zuerst in house innerhalb der RLB, dann wurde für die Raiffeisen Banken in Oberösterreich geöffnet. Bereits in dieser Phase erfolgte das Onboarding von mehr als 2.000 Usern. Seit Dezember 2021 adressieren wird den Drittmarkt und freuen uns über sehr schnelles Userwachstum!

Worum geht es eigentlich bei findea?

Bei findea dreht sich alles um die Lösung von Challenges - also von Herausforderungen im Arbeitsalltag der User. Egal ob ein User nach einem speziellen IT-Tool, einem Steuerberater oder neuen Herangehensweisen für Bewerbungsgespräche sucht: Anderer findea Nutzer teilen gerne ihre Insights und verdienen damit Coins. Nahezu jede Challenge erhält bereits heute binnen Stunden mehrere qualitativ hochwertige Antworten.

Ergebnis

Eine digitale Lösung welche die Lücke zwischen Social Media, Intranet und Wissensmanagement adressiert

Ein erfolgreicher Launch mit vielen aktiven Usern ab Tag 1 und starkem Nutzerwachstum in Folge

Ein eigenständiges Business Model in Form von Enterprise Sales SAAS- unabhängig vom Stammhaus

Erfolgreicher Rollout an alle Raiffeisenbanken in Oberösterreich & Öffnung für alle Unternehmen österreichweit

aufbau eines eigenen Teams rund um das Corporate Startup findea

weitere case studies